8 September 2018 (1000 to 1200 hrs)
Built in 1885 to a design by Sir Rowand Anderson, leading church architect. The 4 storied, saddle roofed tower (unique in the Lothians at the time) was added 10 years later. The Bell of 1702 and the old font were taken from Glencorse Old Parish Church at Erncraig, a quarter of a mile beyond the present Kirk. The old Kirk remained in use until 6 December 1885, when the last sermon was preached.
Alterations to Glencorse Kirk were completed in 2007 to comply with the European Disabled Access Bill. Glencorse Kirk has a long association with the army and Glencorse Barracks.
Architect: Robert Rowand Anderson
Building Date: 1885
Come and enjoy a visit to this beautiful listed building in its lovely rural setting, just a short walk up the Kirk Brae from Milton Bridge.