Search
Search
Back to List

DYSART TOLBOOTH & TOWN HALL

Door open days

8 September 2019 (1300 - 1600)

Fife Central

Dysart Tolbooth was built in the late 16th century and visitors will be able to access the former prison cell. The 19th century Town Hall holds the permanent exhibition of the Dysart Trust which features fascinating items from Dysart’s industrial past. There are many old school class photographs which have always proven to be of great interest to visitors and the memorabilia relating to bygone Dysart is particularly evocative.

 

 

 

Facilities

NB - PLEASE NOTE THAT THE ADDRESS LISTED FOR THE TOLBOOTH IN THE DOORS OPEN DAYS BROCHURE IS INCORRECT.

Key Information

Architect: Campbell Douglas & Sellars

Building Date: 1885

The outside steps have a handrail but access is difficult for the less able.

NB - PLEASE NOTE THAT THE ADDRESS LISTED FOR THE TOLBOOTH IN THE DOORS OPEN DAYS BROCHURE IS INCORRECT.

Where to find us

Address
  • Dysart Tolbooth and Town Hall
  • 14 Victoria Street
  • Dysart
  • KY1 2UG