24 September 2017 (10.00-16.00)
After a £35 million restoration, this historic graduation building has been returned to its former glory. The iconic hall was built between 1888 and 1897 in the Italian Renaissance style, through the largest single private donation in the University’s history, from the brewer William McEwan. The redevelopment is a combination of meticulous restoration and sympathetic new build. Bristo Square has also been landscaped, to provide a more welcoming and accessible space, with a new entrance into McEwan Hall.
Architect: Robert Rowand Anderson
Building Date: 1888-97