30 September 2018 (11.00 - 16.00)
This little gem was restored in 2013, as the last in the City’s “Twelve Monuments” programme. Some features, such as the re-gilded pineapple finial atop the roof, have been returned to their original state. Roof timbers have been replaced and the mosaics and the pump have been cleaned. It will be opened by volunteers from the Dean Village Association.
Activities: visual displays, stewards/volunteers at key points
Architect: Alexander Nasmyth
Building Date: 1789
Limited wheelchair access.