9 September 2018 (1 pm to 3 pm)
Built in 1496 on a rocky promontory, Broughty Castle has faced many sieges and battles. A rare chance to explore the underground ammunition magazine at Broughty Castle. Shells and cartridges were once stored here to feed the 4.7inch Quick Fire Coastal Defence guns on the ramparts above.
Visitors are advised that due to the historic nature of the building there is no disabled access to the Castle or the artillery magazine. Children must be accompanied by an adult.
Building Date: 1496