Search
Search
Back to List

Fraserburgh, Wine Tower and Lighthouse

Door open days

15 September 2018 (12 noon - 4 pm)

16 September 2018 (12 noon - 4 pm)

Aberdeenshire

The Wine Tower was the original wine cellars for the residents in the nearby castle both dating from c.16th century.

The wine tower boasts a remarkable series of finely carved pendants.

The castle is much altered following its lease to the Northern Lighthouse Company c.1787 however, reminisces of the first occupation, (as a castle) still exist.

Access will be given to the Castle Kitchen, Wine Tower and two of the keepers cottages for Doors Open Days for free.

Please Note: the Lighthouse Museum is not part of the Doors Open Days and admissions will be charged.

 

Facilities

Key Information

Building Date: c. 16th Century.

Where to find us

Address
  • The Wine Tower
  • Quarry Road
  • Fraserburgh
  • AB43 9DU