Cumbernauld Old Parish Church
This category B listed Church is a unique focal point within the Cumbernauld Village Conservation Area. This ancient building owes its foundations to an early chapel built by the Comyn family at the end of the 12th or the beginning of the 13th century. The Chapel fell into disuse after the Reformation but was rebuilt in 1650 and greatly extended in 1659 and remains in use as a Church of Scotland place of worship today.
Tours and printed information will be available. Sunday Service 10:15am.
The neaughbouring listed manse will also be open from 2pm on Saturday 16th and Sunday 17th.
Tours and Leaflets will be available. Sunday Service 10:15am.
Where to find us
- 19-21 Baronhill
- The Village
- G67 2SD
Programmes this building took part in: