William Patrick Library: Display by Kirkintilloch and District Society of Antiquaries
The William Patrick Library opened at its current location in 1994 to replace the town library at Camphill House, Peel Park. It was refurbished in 2012. The stained-glass panels from Middlecroft House, the former home of Rita Cowan Taketsuru, the mother of Japanese Whisky, are housed inside. Visit Archives and Local Studies on the first floor of the library during its opening hours to discover more about your local history.
The Kirkintilloch and District Society of Antiquaries was founded in 1933 and is the local history society for Kirkintilloch. They hold meetings from October to April and organise outings to local sites of historical and cultural interest.
Learn about the famous residents of Kirkintilloch and their legacy in this display of both new photographs and photographs from the EDLC Local Studies collection. Members of the Antiquaries will be available throughout the day to talk about the display. The display will be available to view in the William Patrick Library 9th – 16th September 2023.
Booking not required.
Where to find us
- William Patrick Library
- 2-4 West High Street
- G66 1AD
Programmes this building took part in: