Auld Kirk of Kilbirnie
First mentioned in 1127, with an almost unbroken list of incumbents since 1361. The tower was built in 1490; the aisle in 1597 and the Crawford Gallery in 1642 with its unique woodwork and Armorials. C.S.S Johnston added the northern extension in 1903-05. Superb windows by Guthrie & Wells, James Ballantine, Gordon Webster, and Arthur Spiers, and carved work make this one of the finest churches in Scotland.
For Doors Open Day visitors can enjoy a tour of the Auld Kirk taking place throughout both days.
Booking not required.
Where to find us
- 1 Dalry Road
- KA25 6HY
Programmes this building took part in: