5 September 2020
6 September 2020
Known as the 'porridge bowl' because of the shape of its beautiful dome, this was originally a school bequeathed to the town by local grocer John Neilson.
The building was converted into apartments in 1993 and won a prestigious Saltire Award for its conversion.
The large atrium has a statue of a Greek philosopher Diogenes, sculpted by Paisley's Alexander Stoddart (Sculptor in Ordinary to the Queen).
Take a tour around this iconic building, which is affectionately-known locally as the Porridge Bowl!Go on a virtual guided tour!
Architect: Charles Wilson
Building Date: 1852