19 September 2020
20 September 2020
The B listed church was designed by architect James Matthews in 1858 at the commission of Major Ramsay, Laird of Straloch. The building was originally built as both a church and as an estate school. A board school was later built in 1876, since which time, All Saint's has been used only as a church. Major Ramsay's daughter, Mrs Irvine of Drum and Straloch commissioned the 11 stained glass windows and reredos designed by Sir Ninian Comper between 1896 and 1916 installed in the church. Comper was one of the last Scottish Gothic Revival architects, noted for his churches and their furnishings, in particular, stained glass windows.
Learn more about Sir Ninian Comper and the Church's stained glass windows.See the stunning stained glass windows!
Architect: James Matthews
Building Date: 1858