Doors Open Days Regional Coordinators


The Scottish Civic Trust are the national coordinators of Doors Open Days across Scotland.

If you have a general Doors Open Days enquiry or wish to speak to the national coordinator please contact the Scottish Civic Trust by email HERE or by using the contact information at the foot of this web page.

Press and Media should always contact the Scottish Civic Trust with any enquiry in the first instance. See HERE for more information. 


Local Area Coordinators plan and deliver Doors Open Days within each participating local authority area.

If you have an area specific enquiry please contact the appropriate coordinator using the contact information below. If you cannot get in touch with the coordinators please get in touch with Godsal at Scottish Civic Trust 

Aberdeen City - Chris Croly University of Aberdeen

Aberdeenshire - Clare Tierney, Aberdeenshire Council

Angus - Gillian Black Angus Council

Argyll & Bute Marilyn Rieley Argyll & Bute Council

Ayrshire - Michael Hitchon Kyle and Carrick Civic Society

Clackmannanshire - Susan Mills Clackmannanshire Heritage Trust

Dumfries and Galloway - Mick Macleod, volunteer

Dundee - Fraser Middleton Dundee Institute of Architects

East Dunbartonshire - Esmee Thompson-Smith, East Dunbartonshire Leisure and Culture Trust

East Renfrewshire -   Colin Hutton, East Renfrewshire Council

Edinburgh and East Lothian - DJ Johnston-Smith, The Cockburn Association

Falkirk - Geoff Bailey,  Falkirk Community Trust

Fife -  Steve Liscoe, Fife Council

Glasgow - Stephen Sheriff Glasgow Building Preservation Trust 

Highlands - Alison Tanner, Inverness City Heritage Trust

Inverclyde - Susan Rose Inverclyde Council

Midlothian - Sheena Devlin Midlothian Council

Moray - Alan Macbeth, Moray Council

North Lanarkshire - Adam Smith, volunteer 

Orkney - Lynn Barbour, volunteer

Perth and Kinross - Ciaran Quigley Perth and Kinross Heritage Trust

Renfrewshire - Catherine Horsburgh, Renfrewshire Council

Scottish Borders - Sanne Roberts, Scottish Borders Council

Shetland - Graham Webster, Shetland Arts

Stirling - Fionn McIntosh Stirling Council

South Lanarkshire - Laura Mills, South Lanarkshire Council

West Dunbartonshire - Jeremy Watson Lennox Heritage Society

West Lothian -Allan Robertson, Linlithgow Civic Trust



Western Isles                      }   Contact Godsal