Groam House is a white painted two storey harled town house standing gable end to the High Street in Rosemarkie. Gifted to the community, it opened as a Centre for Pictish Art in 1980. The museum is renowned for its display of Pictish carved stones which were originally part of a vibrant monastic settlement here, around 1200 years ago.
The main gallery features the display, "The Picts of Rosemarkie", whose centre-piece if the newly restored magnificent Rosemarkie Cross-slab. Displays on "One Man's War-George Bain in the Balkans 1917-18", "Treasures of the Bronze Age", finds recently excavated locally. There are also children's activities and a handling table
Building Date: 18th century