Search
Search
Back to List

MARTYRS KIRK, THOMSON READING ROOM, UNIVERSITY OF St ANDREWS

Door open days

1 September 2019 (1200 - 1600)

Fife East

The University bought Martyrs Kirk in 2012. After preserving and re-fitting the iconic building, incorporating the Thomson Reading Room and Special Collections Reading Room, it opened in 2013. The architects used lighting skillfully to illuminate highlights of the new interior as well as the original architecture and with awe inspiring stained glass in windows, the Thomson Reading Room is an exceptional environment for study and contemplation.

Facilities

Key Information

Where to find us

Address
  • Martyrs Kirk
  • North Street
  • St. Andrews
  • KY16 9HH