Search
Search
Back to List

LENG MEMORIAL CHAPEL

New
Door open days

1 September 2019 (1100 - 1600)

Fife East

Sir John Leng was a 19th century entrepreneur from Hull who adopted Dundee and made his name producing a pioneering daily newspaper for the people. He commissioned the Gothic style chapel as a memorial for his first wife, Mary.
This charming A-Listed building was erected in 1895-7 to a design, by Dundee Architect Thomas Cappon, which reflected a miniature cathedral in 13th Century French style. It has a Caen stone interior and is adorned with gargoyles, and carvings by John Bremner
Enjoy the magnificent views from the hill-top location.

Key Information

Where to find us

Address
  • Vicarsford Cemetery
  • Forgan
  • Newport on Tay
  • DD68RB