23 September 2017 (9.00-16.00)
This year the church is celebrating its 150th anniversary. The All Saints congregation was first formed in 1853 when St John’s Church, Princes Street, established a mission school in Earl Grey Street on the site of the present Methodist Central Hall. The present church was begun in 1866 to a design by R. Rowand Anderson (later responsible for the Scottish National Portrait Gallery and the McEwan Hall) and opened the next year. It has a stunning interior with altar pieces by William Burges (1867) and C.E. Kemple (1889), and stained glass by J. Ninian Comper (1892 and 1897).