Search
Search
Back to List

Parish Church of St Cuthbert

Door open days

Edinburgh

The present church was built in 
1892-94 when traces of at least 
six earlier church buildings were 
found. Inside, at the eastern end of 
the Church is a modified version 
of Leonardo da Vinci’s Last Supper 
made from alabaster, and stunning 
Italian Renaissance style painted 
panels. Also of note is the stained 
glass window by Tiffany of New 
York depicting “David & Goliath”. 
The Memorial Chapel, located off 
the entrance vestibule, is where 
Agatha Christie was married in 
1930. Members of the Church 
of Scotland’s Eco-Congregation 
Scheme.
www.st-cuthberts.net
Facilities

Key Information

Building Date: 1892-4

Where to find us

Address
  • 5 Lothian Road
  • Edinburgh
  • EH1 2EP