Search
Search
Back to List

Gillis Centre

Door open days

Edinburgh

A hidden gem by James Gillespie Graham, 1835, for St Margaret's Convent of the Ursulines of Jesus, the first religious house in Scotland since the Reformation. The chapel contains delicate details and exquisite furnishings, including the Lady Chapel reredos by George Goldie, 1877. Guided tours on request.

Key Information

Architect: James Gillespie Graham

Building Date: 1835

Where to find us

Address
  • 100 Strathearn Road
  • Edinburgh
  • NULL