The Assembly Hall was designed by David Bryce in 1858. Since 1929 this unique building has been used by the Church of Scotland to host its General Assemblies.
In more recent years the Hall was additionally used by the Scottish Parliament while the new building at Holyrood was completed.
Stewards will be at key points throughout the building to guide and answer questions. Please note: full wheelchair access is available from the Royal Mile entrance only.
Architect: David Bryce
Building Date: 1858