Search
Search
Back to List

Broughty Castle Museum

Door open days

15 September 2019 (1 pm to 3 pm)

Dundee

A rare chance to explore the underground ammunition magazine at Broughty castle. Shells and cartridges were once stored here to feed the 4.7 inch Quick Fire Costal Defence guns on the Ramparts above.

Visitor are advised that due to the historic nature of the building, there is no disabled access to the Castle or the artillery magazine.

Children must be accompanied by an adult.

Facilities

Key Information

Building Date: 1496

Non-bookable.

Visitors are advised that due to the historic nature of the building there is no disabled access to the Castle or the artillery magazine. Children must be accompanied by an adult.

Where to find us

Address
  • Castle Approach
  • Broughty Ferry
  • Dundee
  • DD5 2TF