Search
Search
Back to List

East and Old Parish Church

Door open days

2 September 2017 (10 am to 4 pm)

3 September 2017 (12 noon to 4 pm)

Angus

The category B listed building was designed by Samuel Bell around 1790-1 with a classic spire. There were additions and alterations during the 1800’s. It is located within a prominent position and overlooks the town centre. The graveyard slopes steeply away to the south. A rich history will be on display including the organ, stained glass windows, memorabilia, photobooks, world war memorial windows and graveyard. Volunteers on hand to show visitors around.

Key Information

Architect: Samuel Bell

Building Date: Around 1790

For more information, visit www.thebigkirk.co.uk.

Where to find us

Address
  • East High Street
  • Forfar
  • DD8 2EL