"Built in the early 1860’s at the north west end of Lindores Loch this is a very rare and charming example of its type. On display will be original artefacts associated with this Scottish sport and this particular venerable club’s history, some very spectacular, and also beautiful hand-written club books dating back to 1831."
Park beside Dunbog & Abdie Church on road between Lindores and Grange of Lindores, and follow the markers.
Access from car park is approx. 400m around a farm field and over a style therefore stout shoes / boots are essential.
In partnership with the National Trust for Scotland. Stop at this ancient site on your journey and hear the stones of this beautiful place echo to vivid tales. Adults and children alike will learn nuggets of Balmerino's history through storyteller Sylvia Troon and her carefully crafted friends including Queen Ermengarde and Broonie of the Woods. While the Abbey is accessible all day note that storytelling is in two sessions.
While the Abbey is accessible all day storytelling is between 1.30 - 2.30 and 3.00 -4.30. Limited roadside parking. No toilets.
Image (c) of www.scran.ac.uk
Large collection of taxidermy, including examples of rare animal species. Hands-on activities including a drawing competition for children.
University of St Andrews, Bute Medical Building, South Street. Pedestrian access from South Street through archway to St Mary’s Quad opposite The Criterion Bar, walk through gardens to Door C of Bute.
The third ecclesiastical structure on this ancient site, sacred since medieval times, Collessie Church stands at the heart of this picturesque illage. Members of the congregation will welcome you throughout the afternoon. Also view inside the 1617 tomb for the Melville family. Free leaflet.
Diverse art by local artists will be on exhibition and for sale in the church.
Refreshments in Village Hall.Image (c) www.scran.ac.uk
Park at and meet inside Village Hall at the east end of the village, where refreshments will be available.
Image (c) Collessie Victory Hall
Guides will be available all day.
Image (c) Matthew Price.
Housed in two 19th century cottages beside the Tolbooth, the museum gives insight into the local life of this ancient settlement. Exhibitions: History of the Royal Burgh; Farming Memories; Ladies Golf and Crail Airfield (1918 -1962)
Guided walk - meet at the museum at 14.15 for a 14.30 start (lasts approx. 90 mins).
During its 800 year life Crail Parish Church has been subject to many alterations all reflecting the history of the church and the Royal burgh. The kirkyard has been likened to Westminster Abbey for its famous burials.
Image (c) www.scran.ac.uk
Display of historical photographs and artefacts by Heritage Arts & Leisure Society of Cupar.
STB Cat 1: Accessible to an unassisted wheel-chair user.
The Scottish Civic Trust: The Tobacco Merchants House, 42 Miller Street,Glasgow, G1 1DT
Tel: 0141 221 1466, Fax: 0141 248 6952,Email: firstname.lastname@example.org
The Scottish Civic Trust is a registered Scottish charity. Charity No. SC012569
Website By Radiator