Doors Open Days Coordinators


The Scottish Civic Trust are the national coordinators of Doors Open Days across Scotland.

If you have a general Doors Open Days enquiry or wish to speak to the national coordinators please contact the Scottish Civic Trust by email HERE or by using the contact information at the foot of this web page.

Press and Media should always contact the Scottish Civic Trust with any enquiry in the first instance. See HERE for more information. 


Local Area Coordinators plan and deliver Doors Open Days within each participating local authority area.

If you have an area specific enquiry please contact the appropriate coordinator using the contact information below.

Aberdeen City - Chris Croly University of Aberdeen

Aberdeenshire - Clare

Angus - Gillian Black Angus Council

Argyll & Bute Marilyn Rieley Argyll & Bute Council

Ayrshire - Michael Hitchon Kyle and Carrick Civic Society

Clackmannanshire - Susan Mills Clackmannanshire Heritage Trust

Dundee - Fraser Middleton Dundee Institute of Architects

East Dunbartonshire - Christine Miller, East Dunbartonshire Leisure and Culture Trust

East Renfrewshire -   East Renfrewshire Council

Edinburgh and East Lothian - Joe Taylor, The Cockburn Association

Falkirk - Geoff Bailey,  Falkirk Community Trust

Fife -  Steve Liscoe, Fife Council

Glasgow - MollyMae Whawell Glasgow Building Preservation Trust 

Highlands - Alison Tanner, Inverness City Heritage Trust

Inverclyde - Susan Rose Inverclyde Council

Midlothian - Sheena Devlin Midlothian Council

Moray - Alan Macbeth, Moray Council

North Lanarkshire - Adam Smith, Cumbernauld Community Development Trust 

Perth and Kinross - Daniel Postma Perth and Kinross Heritage Trust

Renfrewshire - Suzi Maciver Renfrewshire Council

Scottish Borders -  Mark Douglas, Scottish Borders Council

Stirling - Fionn McIntosh Stirling Council

West Dunbartonshire - Jeremy Watson Lennox Heritage Society

West Lothian - Allan Robertson, Linlithgow Civic Trust


 South Lanarkshire               }             Coordination information

Dumfries and Galloway                        available from 

Orkney                               }             The Scottish Civic Trust;

Shetland                                            Contact Godsal   

Western Isles                      }